" TEN GREEN BOTTLES STANDING ON THE WALL "

Well not ten, fortunately, one is bad enough. This was sitting on one of my favourite Orchids when I went into the conservatory this morning. It struck me instantly because of it's vivid green colour! Blip sorted.

I hate flys. Whatever sort, so it's ironic that today I bring you one in close-up.

Thankyou for all your kind comments on yesterdays straw bales/ view of Wales.

Today I took Phoebe to work with me so that I could skip from work straight into Taunton to do my food shop. After we parked behind Tesco, we went for a very long walk around Longrun Meadow. There was a lot more water pouring through the weir. A grandma was feeding some bread to a Moor Hen, who in turn was feeding the smallest black furry balls I have ever seen. They were no more than 3 inches big, the bread being bigger than them.

Sadly the camera was not with me. I also saw a lovely Common Blue butterfly flitting from clover to clover. Haven't seen one of those in a long time. Used my HTC mobile but not good enough to use sadly.

So it has to be nasty fly.

Going to bed early as we have to drive over to Hampshire tomorrow for a funeral. Sadly, Mr A's Uncle Pete died last week. He was 89, same age as his Mum. And so far she is still perky. We have to leave fairly early to be at Aldershot Crematorium for 11.30 !!

Thankyou dear blip friends, my faithfull few, and I look forward to your day's journey. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.