creative lenna

By creativelenna

my man . . .

What a good guy Steve is. I love him so much and no, not just because he made these boxes for me -ha! I had a big pile of the 61 Index cards made for the summer challenge on the counter. I had shown them to friends Dave & Helen the night before. I said something to Steve about how it would be great to have some sort of box to keep them in/display them in. I was going to look around the house! Steven spoke up and said: I could make you a box for them! Really? We had also been looking at last year's set of cards, in a small sized basket. In fact, I could make two boxes, he said -one for each year. Why YES!! That would be so wonderful!

It took a few days as he designed, constructed and sanded them, put them together and gave them an epoxy finish to protect the wood. The darker box for this year's cards on the left is made of red cedar from a local mill and the lighter one is Florida cypress -the same wood he makes paddles out of. He brought them home today and I made him pose with them. I think they are so beautiful! To get a closer look at them individually, please take a look on my newly redesigned tumblr blog - that link shares only ICAD related posts. The new main page is here: creative lenna art and photos. I worked on this for a bit of time today but think I am quite satisfied with it now. So much so, that I am finally working on updating re-doing my old creative lenna website. Sheesh! See what happens when I have a little time on my hands?? ; ^ )

And many thanks to all who stopped by, left comments & stars & even a heart on my mono monday motion with Steve & our boat. Much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.