Gentle eye

Best viewed *larger*

A close up of an eye of a beautiful Devon Red bull (Ruby Red) at the North Devon Show today - the animals were truly sublime & I spent most of my time in their presence, mainly bewildered at their beauty & their secret conversation between each other, no language that us humans will ever know or understand, but I could see them playing it all out - all so gentle, placid, yet full of gossip too!

And at the show:

Friends

It's been a sad day in truth - my beloved cat Charlie was put to sleep this morning, old age simply took his toil - he wasn't my cat, he was next doors, but he & I had such a close friendship - I loved him, I said goodbye to him last night, I knew you see. When my mum died he felt it, he was bewildered, he looked for her every time he came round, but then he stopped coming round as he got older & couldn't jump the fence anymore. Anyhow, he's gone now & hopefully now with my mum, I just really hope he won't eat Larry Robin! ;)

No 100 days of Nature today (got to catch up too), small break! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.