Helicopters

I don't talk about my working day on here because it's usually so terminally boring I would fall asleep writing about it let alone you guys falling into a narcoleptic coma reading it. Today was a mare from start to end but there were two really bright spots. One was a chat with someone I've known for years who told me that she's thinking of retiring early so that she can cuddle her grandchild for a full day each week. The other was an exchange about a student while the student was reading it - the member of staff I was mailing was able to add his comments which made offering advice and guidance easier but also rather surreal; the students I work with can't usually engage in an electronic dialogue.

Having had some time off I'm finding a full week rather looooong - is it Friday yet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.