Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Flanders

Another hospital appointment for The Mother, this time Audiology. She had her hearing tested and was promised hearing aids made from a very soft material, like those made for children. That should make things a lot easier for her.

After leaving the Infirmary, we went to our favourite garden centre for our free July cuppas. Just in time on the last day of the month!

I saw these lovely poppies and when i saw their name was " Flanders", I had to use one of the shots for my blip to mark the forthcoming Centenary of the announcement of our involvement in WWI.

My Grandfather, it is said, never spoke of the things he experienced in the army.

EDIT: Thanks to hensauntyval I found out that the Tower Poppies can be bought. I now have one on order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.