The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Woodpeckers emerges from the Tardis

Photo taken by my climbing partner, Lea Anne.

The story so far: my sister K recently presented me with a limited edition T-shirt with my birth year on it. I posted her a photo of me in it, but I was headless and the picture was taken in the mirror! So I decided I could do better. This may form an occasional series. It's the silly season, right?

After climbing, I asked Lea Anne to take a picture of me in the T-shirt and the totally unflattering harness. She suggested the children's party area of the climbing gym, which is of course totally separate from the the walls where the real tough stuff is done. Lea Anne said she hadn't taken a picture with a camera (as opposed to a phone) for years! She's excelled here. Viewers may be interested to know that when we bought our house in 2003, it was painted throughout in a similar colour scheme. We hastily painted it white throughout, apart from one wall, and thus it has remained!

So here we have one totally frivolous picture, not even taken today (ssssshhh, it was last night) because today has been tediously full of stuff such as renewing my mother's house insurance, and my headache is sort-of back again. I've read that it's not good to take too many painkillers, that that can set off a cycle of frequent headaches, so I'm slogging on without them. At least the order for aromatherapy hair supplies for Japanese students, and the insurance, is now dealt with. Now I can relax and look forward to tomorrow's Wool Against Weapons Demo at Aldermaston and Burghfield. Watch this space !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.