Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"Oh I do like to be beside........."

Hope you are all singing along.

Of course, this is not really the seaside, but the estuary side. I drove over to the west coast today, to Arnside, where I am based this weekend. My friend Helen Venus, of Wild Rambling, has organised two days of walks and I'm here to join in.

The young boy in my image was visiting the "beach" for the first time in his life. His granparents helped him to make his first sandcastle. Happy memories for the future.

It's been rather grey with occasional thunderstorms.

I ate at the Kingfisher restaurant in Sandside and can recommend it. The couple on the next table had seen me out with my camera earlier and we ended up having a long chat. They are keen members of a camera club in Stafford. It made a delightful end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.