Journey Through Time

By Sue

Clark County Fair ...

...is back in town. In fact, it will be over with on Sunday and we thought we'd better get there today if we were going to go at all. We had fun looking at all the animals and people and kids and exhibits. If you visit my Flickr photostream, you will see 9 photos I took yesterday of the Cedar Creek Grist Mill and then it goes into the Fair photos. Take a look if you have time - there is a sleeping upside down armadillo, sea lions from a show, llamas and alpacas and bunnies, and chickens and horses. We missed the pigs for some reason. We had the best treat while we were there. Bill and I shared a huckleberry pie ala mode. The huckleberries are picked on the slopes of Mt. Adams by a family, brought home and put in the freezer, then taken out to make pies for their church fund raiser booth that they have at the fair. Oh my gosh, it was the best pie.

So another weekend approaches and I have to figure out dinners. Ugh.

Have a good one, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.