Journey Through Time

By Sue

Hummingbird Art

Hummingbirds are already living, breathing art objects. Some more than others, depending on their colorations. Our Anna's are a bit on the plain side, compared to some, but I love them nonetheless. And I actually really like how this came out...my Picasa rendering of the Anna's Hummingbird, actually sitting for a change on the crocosmia branch which is pretty much done flowering. Lucky for them, the salvia is going strong and in a while the Pineapple sage will bloom and they will LOVE that.

I hope you all weren't too put off by my overdone collage from yesterday. I didn't quite know where to quit on that, did I? Ah well, it was fun. And today? I made a batch of cookies and then the phrase from The Beatles Uncle Albert song, just about sums it up: I haven't done a bloody thing all day. I thought our son was going to drop by, but he is postponing it until Saturday.

See you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.