Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Shipley Sunset

We do see some wonderful sunsets out on Shipley Plateau and day after day I stand upstairs and look in awe as the sun goes down over the Kanimbla Valley.

Today I decided it was time to set up the tripod and teach myself how to work the wireless connection between my iPhone and the Sony Cybershot. It's the only way I can take an image remotely. It was good fun to be standing a few feet away from the camera and be able to see the photo that I was about to take on my phone. Honestly, who would have the brains to work that out and put it into a workable APP.

This wasn't the most spectacular sunset I've seen from the house but it was a great opportunity to practise with the remote control!!

We may have just turned the corner today. Still taking it easy but hopefully a trip to the doctor this morning may have given me the ammunition to fight this bug once and for all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.