Behind the nose....

I was going to do teh Ferry Fair today, but forgot there were things I had to nip into town to sort out before flying down to Poole tomorrow (well, flying to Southampton then getting a train to Poole). Roz was working so I headed in with her for 9 am and had most of what I needed done for just after half ten so I decided to head and check out the High Street and go for a coffee at Brewlab.

It turns out there isn't much going on on the High Street at that time of the morning, but the street artists are all queueing for pitches so I bumped into Dott. I had to do a double take as I've only ever met her in character before. As I was heading for a coffee she joined me so we got a bit of a chat before she had to go and get ready., for her street performance and her show. I plugged it a bit last year after I saw it twice and if you're in Edinburgh for the festival I can't recommend it highly enough, it really was great. Good for kids too, even if they are coulrophobic like Chloe was before I took her last year.

From there I headed up to Summerhall then went to meet Roz from work, where we headed on down to the foodies festival since HEather had got us free tickets. We spent an enjoyable couple of hours there loading up on food and sampling the many freebies on offer. Now for a quiet night watching the end of the newest series of 24 as I have to be at the airport for nine tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.