Poole Day 1

So I was at the airport for nine am this morning where I bumped into Joe getting ready to head to the states. After a bumpy ride in a turbo prop plane through some fairly rough weather I got to Southampton where it was an easy forty five minute train journey onto Poole.

I didn't do much in the afternoon, checked into my room in teh college which is nice and a good size for spending the week in, then went for a wander round a bit to grab bits and pieces from the shops, like water and snacks.

I headed down for dinner at six-ish where I met another three people form my course, two guys from Wales and a woman from Largs. We had a really nice dinner, Sunday is Carvery night at the restaurant here. I retired to my room fairly early to unpack and get myself organised for the first day of training tomorrow.

Having heard what to expect I'm really looking forward to getting started tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.