A Crop's Eye View

20.3C starting dull with some sunny intervals in the afternoon. Moderate breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went through to Arbroath before 9 am to have our walk round the harbour. No such luck. All the preparations for Seafest were going on and barriers were in place which prevented me parking where I usually do and also preventing us walking round the inner basin. I parked near the bottom of the High Street and we had a shorter walk than usual. There was bunting everywhere.

After lunch Maeve and I had another walk. We went down the field to the shore. On the way down the road we went through the field entrance and had a look at the Combine harvester we saw in action yesterday. I wanted to have a look at the cutting blades to see how they work. Turns out they are a big Archimedes screw arrangement.

Once we reached the shore road we walked along towards the town then cut back up the main road in a loop to go home. The afternoon has been warmer and brighter than it was this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.