The Three Trees

18.0C with cloud in the morning and some showers through the afternoon. Heavy rain forecast for the evening. Light breeze.

When Maeve the Deerhound and I went out for the necessary early walk I took my camera since I knew rain was forecast for later. I thought a three trees shot might be required for today. I normally include little of the foreground to show lots of sky but I lowered the camera when taking this shot of the three trees to include the edge of the crop left by the partial harvesting that was done on Friday afternoon.

After grocery shopping we did get out for our usual walk. There was a shower as we came back up the road from the shore but we didn't really get wet. The remains of hurricane Bertha are forecast to give us wet and windy weather through the early hours and tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.