Me time

Today has been a bit of a blur. Wide awake at 5:30am thanks to jet-lag and then on and off sleeping till 3:30pm (not the thing to do apparently). I forced an effort to busy myself at 3:30pm and since then I have been racing around to complete all the clothes washing (5 loads) and get it outside to dry before the 'storm' hits later on. Attempts to rescue my very dehydrated tomato plants have been touch and go, not sure how well they are going to get on at all. The butternut squash and courgette plants on the other hand seem to be flourishing.

MrH left early this morning to go on a stag day involving racing at Haydock Park, a Tom Jones concert(!) and some sort of city centre bar crawl. I have consequently had time to myself and so I have been sliding around the house with my feet in plastic freezer bags to help a big dose of moisturiser do its job. I suspect by the end of tonight they will have forgiven me for all he walking I have put them through as of late :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.