Path

I've always had a fascination for pictures of paths, leading off around the corner. Maybe I'm nosy, but I always want to know what's going on around the bend ...

As it happened, I knew what was around this particular corner, as we'd just walked from that direction a moment before.

Cousteau had a scary experience this morning, when Mr Barking took Cousteau fishing in his little tinnie. Apparently Cousteau was terrified and kept trying to sit in his lap, but they both survived. Cousteau ran away and poor Mr Barking had to chase him for half a kilometre before he finally relaxed and stopped running! We'll go again soon; this time I'll make sure I'm with them. No harm done, it's hard for an old dog to learn new things, I guess!

Then off to Wallan market, where Cousteau was bought a fancy new bed for the boot of the car (spoilt much?!!!).

Our dog walk followed. Cousteau came up the lookout tower with us (which surprised me, since the stone steps were pretty steep) and generally had a whale of a time. Man, we love that dog!

Off for dinner at CB and HB's house, where we caught up with the nieces and nephews.

Home to a cold house, but a lovely warm electric blanket.

Happy Barking. :-)

~Mr & Mrs Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.