Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Yesterday's camera and lens ...

... are today's photo subject! The camera is dwarfed by the 70-300mm lens at its maximum length. But why a white camera? Simple explanation - I bought it during the long-drawn-out fire sale of the first generation Nikon 1s, which did not sell well and were originally vastly over-priced (as have been the subsequent Nikon 1 models). I bought the camera and 10mm lens new for under £200, and the lens alone was listed at almost this much. At this stage only the white camera (and lens) was available, but at such a huge discount I thought I could live with the colour. The 70-300 lens is left over from when I used Nikon DSLRs, and works quite well with the Nikon 1 using the FT1 adapter, and I can use other old Nikon lenses, such as the 60mm macro, with the camera as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.