Toy Town

'There's a steam train! Stop the car!"
Skidding to a scrunching halt just before a small bridge, I grabbed the camera then let out a wail there was no card in it. Quick panic to find one, jumped out and lent over the bridge railings in a rather suicidal manner whilst altering the settings.

Rather unfortunately the engine was facing the wrong way so not quite as aesthetically pleasing but at least I got a couple of shots before being engulfed in thick white bellowing smoke. 'Elegant Excursions' was puffing along from Cheltenham racecourse station and going I imagine to Toddington, on a Sunday jaunt. A quick google says it's the Gloucestershire and Warwickshire railway gourmet wine and dine train service. Very snazzy!

Not my usual cup of tea here but we've done our duty today by my MIL and now back home. I haven't had a cold or anything at all wrong for at least 2 years but am going down with something now so dosing myself up and having a very early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.