The judges judged

I have for some years been a photographic club competition judge for the East Anglian Federation (EAF) of the Photographic Alliance of Great Britain (PAGB). In an attempt to maintain standards of judging, the EAF Judge's Officer asks all judges to return for a "refresher course" every so often. It was my turn to go today. The day included an assessment of my judging: it felt a bit like an exam and I wasn't nearly as comfortable as I generally feel when judging at a club evening - nor was my judging as good, I fear. However, a useful session and I took away some useful hints and reminders which I shall try and put into practice when the season starts again next month.

By the end of the afternoon the rains had eased off, but there was still a very strong wind blowing the clouds across the sky. I stopped briefly at a lay-by on the way home to grab this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.