The Pea Thief

We will never get to eat any of those peas....Flynn goes out to check every morning and gobbles them all up....I think he knows exactly where each potential peas snack is and when it will be ready for eating....a bit like a Queen Bee knows when the trees will blossom in her Queendom.

Today I had the most scary drive up the coast to a mechanic...I got lost and still not being a 100% nearly lost the plot and cried. However I managed to finally find my way there and it seems that it's not quite as bad as what was thought ....very large mercies....drving back up tomorrow hopefully to have it fixed once and for all.

The other mercy was that I felt that I arrived back into the land of the living today....that glass is getting fuller by the second.

Still on massive catch up after being MIA for nearly 2 weeks...Ive just gotta remember to pace myself ...which is really hard to do when there is so much to be done.

Hence the quick backyard blip.

“When you wake up in the morning, Pooh," said Piglet at last, "what's the first thing you say to yourself?"

"What's for breakfast?" said Pooh. "What do you say, Piglet?"

"I say, I wonder what's going to happen exciting today?" said Piglet.

Pooh nodded thoughtfully. "It's the same thing," he said.”
― A.A. Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.