Rumi the Car ... Me & ...Silly Buggers

.......Whilst waiting for the car to get fixed today Rumi and I went for a long walk to explore new horizons and blip worthy subjects.
Unfortunately dogs were not allowed on the beach so we walked the promenade ....I am happy to say that I had plenty of doggie pooh bags tucked in my camera back pack....Rumi outdid himself today....along the lovely promenade.

It is rather handy to have a mechanic that lives on a particularly pretty part of the coast...apparently the surf here is pretty good too.

It's been a big day....spent some time with my brother & Ma and Pa (who now has the lurgy too). Mum has this habit of hiding things...well she puts them away and then forgets where shes put them.......it really was a palava trying to find dads dressing gown today hahahahahahaha!..the worst thing is.......dad needs it...he is cold...cant find it.....phone Mum (who is down the shops) she doesnt answer her phone and I get my own voice telling me shes not there (I set her mailbox up for her).....JEEZ!...Dad reckons we should cut her some slack as she is 83.....I reckon it's no excuse. Faulty Towers for sure.

Flynn called his Mum a silly bugger today...I nearly spat my tea out...I wonder where he got that from.

I am slowly getting around to everyone............nearly there...wherever 'There" is.

AN:Dear Robin Williams...thank you so much for all the belly laughs....I loved you ....you made the world a funnier and better place...no judgement ........It just saddens my heart to think you could bring so much happiness and laughter to others yet the darkness enveloped you...perhaps you gave so much out that you didnt keep any for yourself......I hope you have found some wonderful peace now.

“Dogs feel very strongly that they should always go with you in the car, in case the need should arise for them to bark violently at nothing right in your ear.”
― Dave Barry


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.