A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Sappy Icicle

We saw this happen a few months ago right after a wind storm broke off a branch of this maple tree. I wasn't able to get a picture of it then and never expected to see it again, but here it is. It was a bit warmer today, perhaps even reaching a tad above freezing, but the sun was bright and warm. It was the first day in a long time where it didn't feel bitter cold. So the maple tree decided to release more of its sap from that same broken branch. It is an odd thing to see, this long icicle hanging all alone in the tree. There are no other icicles hanging anywhere around this place today. Very odd. Anybody seen this happen before? I guess I could google it, but there's no time for that now.

I spent the entire day at a Constant Contact seminar and my brain is full and tired. Really need to get something done, but I fear that is not gonna happen tonight. I'm headed for the couch and my knitting. Oh darn! Someone needs to make dinner and I'm the only one home, so I guess that means me. Maybe I'll have a protein shake. Nah...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.