The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Face in the Salad

Should I contact The Sun? I think The Green Man just appeared in my salad. Does it mean that I should attend the Green Man music festival in Wales? Most likely!

While on holiday in Cornwall, I glanced at the tabloid newspapers in the Spar shop. Noticed a story about how a 'horrified mother' had noticed 'the mark of the devil' on her little son's abdomen.

I have three-and-a-half questions:
1/ what is the mark of the devil, and how do we know it's not the mark of an impostor?
2/ If the said mother was really so horrified, why did she immediately contact The Sun to expose her son in this way?
3/what did she do with the money?

It's raining again. I taught this afternoon, and I'm at summer playscheme for the rest of the week. Let's hope it brightens up!

Spent some time looking at walking holidays online. Favourites so far include walking and photography near Keswick in October, but I may opt for something a lot more local because of the logistics of getting to Keswick on the last Friday of term. I have spent a lot of my life on trains and buses, and have noticed that they don't always run on time....also that it can be Quite Wet in October.

I'm also encouraged by your remarks yesterday to give the local rambling group another try, even if some local conservatives judge me as far out on the basis of a first conversation! Thank heavens for difference, and so on! Thanks for your support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.