The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Communal book and board box

...on a nearby campsite at Polzeath. The books don't look very recent, but I did leave one there that was almost new. There are jigsaw puzzles for children too, bagged and labelled! Maybe the board selection is more useful, now that so many people have kindles.

I admit to downloading a book today, despite having brought at least twelve books with me. Judith Ryan Hendricks' book Baker's Dozen, the third in the Bread Alone trilogy, has recently been published, and as I've been reading or re-reading all her books, I was delighted to find this one available to me in seconds.

I took my towel, water bottle and kindle along the coastal path today, thinking I might walk to Daymer bay. Instead, I stoppped at Greenway beach, because it was nearer. It is not as crowded as Polzeath beach because it is rocky rather than having superb surf. I ended up staying for hours because I wanted to see high tide, and the sand was very comfortable for lying on, being that slightly pebbly variety that has a lot of give.

The toughest decision I've had to make today was which flavour of ice cream to choose on my return. Yesterday I chose espresso; today it was honeycomb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.