The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Bath Abbey Baubles

These baubles were left over from last year's Christmas decorations at Bath Abbey. I think they are hand blown in the nearby glassworks. A group of women was asked to write their wishes for the future on the baubles. One said "health".
Some lay smashed on the floor in this little side chapel. I found it a moving display.

I was there with EllaPhant and her husband Adrian, after CleanSteve had facilitated a blipmeet. We went to a tea shop down a quaint side street, and then to the Abbey, where we must have spent ages, before settling down for a while in the square outside to listen to the top quality buskers playing their various instruments.

Eventually I caught the bus back, and stopped at the care home on the way, as I had been told that the nurse had left a cheque and an order for some cards from me. Woo hoo, it turned out to be my biggest order ever!

All in all, a very good day, and a real pleasure to meet up with some more fellow blippers. We are such an amazing tribe! Tomorrow is my last day in Bath. CleanSteve is going to meet Ella and Adrian for a jolly in Bath, while I clean the house I've been sitting, and then he'll take me home
to Stroud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.