The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Argyll Hotel

If you look up at the rounded edge of this building, you'll see that it was once the Argyll Hotel. It isn't now, needless to say.

I was waiting outside Bath Station for my friend Dave. It's a busy spot. There were several policemen inside that station, and staff discouraging people from loitering in the grand hallway. Bath feels a bit like London in the Cotswolds sometimes.

Dave and I shopped, and I didn't spend as much as last week. That was good...there are things I want, of course! We had lunch in a beautiful Greek mezze bar and restaurant with a riverside garden. It wasn't quite Kefalonia but came a close second. Very relaxing.

At length, we realised we'd used up all our time, so made our way back to the station via an amazing church, which I may revisit tomorrow. We didn't go to the Abbey because Dave said we'd been there two years ago. Good job someone remembers! I thought I was last there four years ago, with another friend.

I caught the bus back and found I had to lie down on the sofa for a long time. Clearly, drinking retsina in the afternoon is a poor idea....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.