The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Woodchester evening

I am back house sitting in North Woodchester, where I last stayed in March/April 2016. The little Bichon Frise isn't here, sadly, and one of the cats has died since my previous visit. However, the house is still beautiful and spacious, and there is now internet access throughout. Going to like it here!

CleanSteve dropped me off after work. Unfortunately, we then realised that I had left one small suitcase at home, so he went back to get it, while I explored. I sat in the sun and read until the sun had completely disappeared. A tractor was purring away in the field next door.

Such a shame that I have to go to work tomorrow! I really feel that I am on holiday here. The home owner has even left me some fluffy white towels and exotic travel toiletries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.