The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A murmuring of innumerable bees

When I woke up, it was raining. We even took umbrellas when we went out! By lunchtime, the sun had come out again.

This lavender clump was spotted in a garden in our street, on my way home. The bees were loving it! Unfortunately my phone doesn't really do macros.

I turned up at the market, but wasn't expected. My fault. Oops. Fortunately, R made room for me, which was a little inconvenient for others. I had a not-bad day and made some good contacts. The insurance problem, however, continued to dog me and required many more phone calls. Highly annoying, when 'lipstick on your collar' is blasting away from the music stall in the background, and there are potential customers hovering. Round about 4 pm it was finally sorted. Then I had to move my stall...

When I got home I started researching hotels, again, based on new information. I tried to book two nights in a modern hotel in Seville, but I am still not sure if that booking went through or not. Bugger. They have my credit card details. Then, as my Rough Guide to Andalucía had arrived, I booked three nights in a rural b and b near Arcos de la Frontera. It looks lovely. Yesterday it was going to be Jerez de la Frontera, but hey, today it's Arcos! We will be spending the first five nights in a small village in the province of Extremadura (above Andalucía) with friends; then Arcos; then Seville, which is our airport destination. Presumably we will visit Cadiz and Jerez, and the port of Santa Maria, but we won't have to stay in another busy town or city in the heat.

I've spent so many hours on the internet or phone today that I don't even know what day it is anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.