The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Scattered outbreaks of sunshine

Tipping down this morning. I had lost my hairdryer but I reckoned no one would notice if my hair was wet at work, since we'd all look like drowned rats. I was so right!

I bought the local.paoer today. The story and photo I submitted, much the same as last Friday 4th August's blip, have been.published, with credits. The last pic I had published was of some recycling bins in the street, and was not credited. Progress!

We did crafts all day and it was pleasant, but I never saw the outside world. Tomorrow I haven't been selected to accompany students on a trip, but am staying at school to do more pampering treatments. Makes sense, seeing as that's s my skill, but I would have liked to shoot at least one zombie!

Back home, I've been packing up because tomorrow after work I'm going house-sitting. Fortunately it's only four miles away. Sadly the little dog won't be there, only one little cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.