The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

What was I thinking of?

I had read a review of this brand of puzzle, and decided to try a shaped one, which I won on eBay.
I'm now thinking it looks impossible! Mind you, it's night. Doing jigsaws by night is awkward.

Tanya and Immy left today. We both wish they could have stayed longer. Unfortunately I had already booked to work at hoilday club, and Steve was under house arrest, waiting for some light bulb changing contractors that never turned up. Grrrr!

Holiday club was very relaxed. We gave pampering sessions to the children and young people. I was paired with a lovely lad, whom I remember from years ago, when I started at school. He would not let me paintings his toenails, though!

Afterwards, I walked to the top of the suburb of Uplands, in the opposite direction to where I live, to drop off some ribbon for a customer. She was on the phone. Eventually I got paid and started to walk back, bumping into someone I'd just seen at holiday club. It turns out she lives very near where I had just been! Next time, she said, she could help with the dropping off.

By the time I'd got back to Stroud, been to the bank and walked home, I felt as if hours had passed. Stroud is so hilly, that's why walking around is so aerobic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.