Mikey88

By Mikey88

Green Veined White

I went down to the nature reserve at the river after dropping my daughter off at work. Conditions weren't ideal - it was a bit later than I usually go, and it was a bit blustery and cloudy with occasional sunny spells and occasional spatters of rain. On top of that, there wasn't much about and I only came away with about a dozen pictures, later edited down to three!

There were a few white butterflies about, and I disturbed this green veined white as I walked along the path and got this shot as it landed again - none of them stayed in the air very long. Too dull and windy. Then it was back home to sort out the slideshow of the wedding pictures I did last week and transfer it into a format that would run on a PC rather than my Apple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.