Beach House

No, it's not my beach house. I wish it were. While walking on the boardwalk today I snapped a picture of just one of the many beach house that line the beach. As you can see they have their own entrances onto the boardwalk. Beyond the 'Private Property' sign is a long wooden walkway thru the sand dune and on to the porch of the house. People that live in these homes are very wealthy. This home that is pictured is not even one of the fancier ones but even this house costs millions of dollars.
When I walk along here I like to imagine what it would be like to live in one of these homes overlooking the sea. What a great view it would be to wake up to in the morning. The wonderful ocean breezes that would come in thru the windows each day and the sound of the waves crashing on the shore that would lull you to sleep each night. Of course I would need to win the lottery and for that to happen I would actually have to play the lottery. It only takes one ticket to win right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.