Rain drops

Last night it rained very heavily and it must have been windy too because two of my patio umbrella were toppled over this morning. It was still very cloudy when I woke up and I wanted to crawl back in bed. However, I had art class today so I pulled myself together and got out of the house on time.
There was still a light, misty rain coming down and aside from that making it a bad hair day, I noticed it made some shimmering water droplets on a lot of the plants I saw. This plant stood out from all the others and I thought it would make a nice blip. I have no idea what it is but I liked the shape of the leaves and the purple splotches in the center of them.
The rain has stopped and it ended up being a nice evening. The next few day look like they are going to be very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.