middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Preening

I had planned to have a super productive day today but instead had a super relaxing one. Still recovering after the big weekend in New Zealand, I decided to do very little. It was wonderful.

I did get some stuff done of course, but on the whole was pretty easy on myself. One of the things I did was go for a walk which is where I found these two parakeets (and a handful more) sitting on some wires happily squawking away to one another. These two were my favourites however as they were non stop preening one another. If they ever did stop, it would only be briefly before one of them started on the other again, and then the other one deciding he better return the favour. Very cute.

Like I said a very relaxing day and one that surly recharged me for the ones to follow.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.