middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Ladybug at 58

As relaxed as yesterday was that’s now productive today was. It started out with a run, which led into cleaning the kitchen, having breakfast, shower, and then on to work for the day. I got a nice chunk done for my screenplay, something I was determined to do after about almost a week off spent running around Queenstown in New Zealand. It felt good.

I then did a big shop at a cook up to replenish my freezer meals. During this time I had need to go empty the compost into the compost bin behind the shed. On top of the compost bin I found this lady bug crawling around. Naturally I wanted to take its photo. He gave me quite a run around but I was able to get a few that I liked including this one of the ladybug scampering over the embossed plastic numbers of the compost lid.

Some more writing, including my a-scene-a-days, another one that got postponed while I was away, saw me through till dinner time. I ate one of the meals I had cooked, a quite delicious sausage and white bean cassoule.

Then the final part of my productive day, back blipping. So if you’re interested the last seven days have now all been back blipped. What a load off.

Night all.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.