middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Six Strings

First act complete. The first act of my screenplay has been written, it will no doubt need quite a bit of rewriting but for now I’m pretty happy with it. The rest of my day after completing this was spent in celebration which was expressed though me cleaning the house and cleaning the animals cages. It’s fair to say I know how to celebrate.

In the evening my Dad was kind enough to come over after work so we could go for a run and have dinner together. The run went well. Dad pushed us through to doing eight kilometres and I have a feeling that if the sun had lasted longer he might have even pushed us to do more. But we both did well and earned the dinner that followed.

The dinner was at a local Spanish/Moroccan restaurant over on Sydney Road called La Paella. We forwent the paella as it took forty five minutes to cook and instead went for some delicious dips with bread for entree and then Moroccan lamb shanks for mains. The lamb shanks were amazing, slow cooked to perfection and with Moroccan spices added to it.

Unfortunately throughout this day I forgot to take a blip and so had to take a quick blip of my guitar.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.