Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Long night ahead

This is why I didn't blip in my usually timely fashion!

Poor baby! Dang cough keeps waking her up. So I set up my bed on the couch. At least she is just fine during the day.


I had a funny conversation with her yesterday. I was driving her to soccer. She was drawing in the backseat.

K: "Mom, my friend at school draws stars like this and I think she's "a racist"!"

Me: "Honey, I'm driving. I can't look. A racist? Where did you hear that word?"

K: "Yeah, I don't know why she does it. Every time she makes a star with triangles, I don't know how she does it, but I think she's "a racist"!"

Me: Picturing a Jewish Star of David and wondering where the h**l she learned this word! "Well, honey, that just how some people make stars. It's just a different kind of star that has a special meaning in the Jewish religion. That doesn't make her a racist!"

Finally, we reach the soccer field. I ask her to show me the star.

K: "See, Mom, she makes a triangle like this and another one upside down like that and then she erases the bottom of it!! She doesn't do it right!"

Oh, brother......nevermind.



I edited this a bit so it might be clearer.....or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.