Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Soccer field view

Another night at the soccer field. Nice brisk evening - and I got to watch the sun set! Although there's all sorts of light posts and trees in the way. But the colors were specatular. Hard to carry on a conversation with the other mom's when I've got one eye on the horizon, wishing I could rudely turn away and snap a shot or.... 5. "Go on - I'm listening! Just a sec!" Click Click Click!

I read about a story that a woman who watches the sun set on her computer via live online camera. She noticed a flashing and saw someone stranded out on the ice of the lake, trying to signal for help! I guess the photographer went out on the ice to get a picture of the sunset. Aparently, after it's dark it is easy to lose your direction out on the ice. He was flashing his flash hoping someone find him! The police were called and they did rescue him, thanks for this woman hundreds of miles away who saw him on her computer. I'm not sure where it was...perhaps Canada?

I laughed! I could totally see one of us blippers doing that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.