But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Heriot-Watt Cow.

Today didn't go quite according to plan, I arrived at the start of the cycle run to find the attendance was a bit low. I checked my diary and realised that we were due to meet in Dunkeld, some forty miles away; I'm not keen on these car assisted runs, the time spent driving would, I feel, be better spent cycling so I wouldn't have gone anyway. A few weeks ago, one of our members had lead a circular run through Carnwath. Biggar and Broughton, each of these places has good cafes and I had put the route onto the satnav for future reference. It was a good route, and a nice day in spite of the weather forecast.

The cow on the Heriot-Watt campus must have been there for several years without me noticing it, perhaps I'm usually too busy talking or trying to keep up. Little things often amuse me, here it was the man on the oversize lawn mower doing the cow's work for her, but without producing the milk. I had difficulty persuading him to continue his work while I took the blip, I ended up pretending to take it and started to put the camera away only to whip it back out again as soon as his back was turned. I do like to have people in my pictures though it's not always possible; Mrs TD does get annoyed if she's the victim, particularly as she's usually carrying a bag of dog muck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.