The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Chamele-arm

Today I have assisted at a reptile and spider handling session; taken a young person swimming; been to a prosecco-and-tea-party; and, this evening, been climbing!

There is truly never a dull moment. I managed to photograph the chameleon, which really does look like a beanie-babe toy, on a young person's arm. We aren't allowed to show faces. I mean, chameleon's faces are ok to show, but not people at our playscheme. Fair play!

Apparently this is a rescue chameleon, handed over to the people who brought the creatures in today. It has a burn on its back from getting too close to an unguarded light. Many snakes and exotic animals are rescued by the RSPCA every year.

It's been a full day and I have visitors arriving tomorrow, so I won't write any more. Night night!

PS I did an auto-adjust on colours and put a green vignette round the edge. because we were shooting in a basement, without flash, but the chameleon really was BRIGHT green and yellow! Like a toy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.