In the red corner . . ..

At home today, and resigned to another flower blip. On my way to the garden armed with camera my eye was caught by the sun on these treasures on the window sill. I try to put things the same colour together because I think they have more impact. One day I will blip my blue treasures. Here the dish with a wavy edge was a ruby wedding present. The china powder box goes back a long way, it was a 21st birthday present from the local vicar. I had been a Sunday School teacher hence the recognition. The china pot with a silver knob is North African, I bought it because I liked it, similarly the other red glass piece. I think they complement each other well. Also on that window sill are two orchids, away from the strong sun and doing well.
It is quiet at home. Normous is away on a singing holiday and son and his family are away in France. Admittedly I don't see the family that often anyway, but they seem out of reach. Coco misses Normous and follows me around, demanding cuddles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.