Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Football Fans

Today is my team, Cardiff City's, first home game of the 2014/2015 season. I left the wife to get on with the household chores, followed by her 150-200 lengths of St Mellons Country club swimming pool.

I met my son, James, and we parked in our usual spot and walked the mile into the ground. My brother, David, couldn't make it as our cousin from Devon wanted to visit him and stay the night. Walking into the club grounds I saw a seller who had brought his dog along and dressed him in club colours. The Bulldog was so well behaved. Obviously a big Cardiff City fan!

We stood outside the ticket office and I picked out a single gent who may want to buy his 'season' ticket for this game. Better a £10 than nowt. He came into the ground and sat next to us. He was a nice older gent from Llanelli, called Ray, who suprisingly didn't support the closer team of Swansea. I took his number in case one of us couldn't make a future match.

Cardiff won 3-1 against Huddersfield and I did get a photo of a couple of the Cardiff goals but, everyone loves a well behaved dog, so the dog pic it is for my blip photo! No need for the women to yawn over a football photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.