Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Lower Machen Village

The wife was up at 6am for work. Unusually this woke me as well, and I never wen back to sleep, which means I'll be really tired tonight.

After some steam cleaning and weeding, I needed a couple of hours out. The sun was shining though we did have one short shower - that saved watering the plants - and soon dried up. The blip photo is of Lower Machen Village with the main A468 running through it between Newport and Caerphilly. The view is from the direction of Ruperra Hill Fort. In the distance you can just about make out Caerphilly. The church you can see is St Michael & All Angels that is mainly 12th century and sits on the site of a roman temple and settlement.

My farmer friend was on his tractor cutting the hedges. Looks like he's got all his barley crop in that was in the field shown in the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.