Foxy-Loxy

When I woke up his morning I was greeted with this beautiful fox lying asleep under my washing line.
We have had foxes in our road for as long as I can remember. The vixen had a den under an old shed about 6 houses down the road, and we would often hear the dog fox barking on clear frosty nights in January when he went a wooing.
They could often be seen after dark on bin night too, checking bins for any tasty morsels, more often than not slices of bread!
Last year the shed was demolished and my neighbour and I feared the foxes would move on, but we couldn't have been more wrong! This year I have been treated to the vixen and her 4 cubs frolicking in my garden, and the (now grown up) youngsters exploring my garden in broad daylight, and coming right to my windows and drinking from the pond!
I have to say this does surprise me as I have 3 dogs, 2 of which are hounds! but the foxes seem totally un-phased by them, and just leave piles of poo for the dogs to enjoy!!!
I am assuming this beauty is one of this years grown cubs he/she is in wonderful condition!
I love my foxes, I hope I get to enjoy them next year, and for many years after that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.