looking forward......

The weather today has been distinctly autumnal, and even though I don't want to think about it I know the 2014 season is very rapidly coming to an end :-(
With this in mind I have been thinking a lot about what I might like to blip through autumn and winter this year. Of course I will continue to blip wildlife and the changing seasons ( lots of fungi blips coming up soon I shouldn't wonder!) but I also need other things to fall back on during the really hard seemingly blipless times, to keep me going.
Aside from wildlife I also enjoy photographing exteriors of churches old graves and graveyards, not for any macabre reasons - just love the way the gravstones blend in with nature , and develop a blended beauty all of their own.
Charlii and I are planning a trip to London's Highgate cemetery the last week of the holiday which should be really good fun as it looks awesome! I am not sure I will be able to blip any shots though as it says I can only take them for my personal use...and I am not sure if that includes sharing on the web, I will need to ask.
Anyway to start, I have decided to blip my version of All Saints church Roffey. I don't much like this church, as it is (in my opinion) Victorian and rather boring., and I have spent almost all my time in it attending funerals!
I quite like this idea of having the background out of focus, so this gate worked well...and it is a different perspectve.
Let me know what you think, and any other ideas you might have to brighten up the 'dull' months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.