Littlepat

By Littlepat

So just incase I hadn't taken a pregnancy test my body has decided to let me know I'm pregnant. I have spent the whole of today feeling sick. It's funny, I find it reassuring. It's a nice reminder that my body is preparing to grow a baby. I think in a weird way I would worry if I didn't feel sick.

I have started to look for maternity clothes. With my first baby I was in maternity trousers at 2 months, my midwife even commented that I had a big bump, we later discovered that there was a lot of fluid around my big 8lb 14 oz baby. So instead of being caught out getting dressed for work one morning with trousers that don't fit, I have a work top, casual trousers and a couple of jumpers. They were all in the sale too, bargain. I have put them at the back of the wardrobe for now in the vain hope I won't be in them that early this time but at least I am organised for when the occasion arises.

I am taking pregnancy vitamins. Hopefully they will help my energy levels. I had to have a quick 30 minute nap today, while my youngest slept as I was so tired. Early bed tonight and rest tomorrow as I have a very early flight to London on Monday with a late finish. I am hoping for a sleep in the plane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.