Littlepat

By Littlepat

Morning sickness cure?

Today had been a battle. Struggle to get out of bed feeling absolutely exhausted. Just about get through my shower without loosing my breakfast - which I hadn't had yet. Manage to get dressed without incident and a small breakfast. I can not remember feeling this ill with my first. So I am going to deal with it head on. To the shops we go!

Lesson learned though..... Never Never Never send a pregnant lady suffering from morning sickness shopping. In the trolley went...ginger beer, ginger biscuits - 3 packets (car, bed and kitchen), ginger oat cakes, ginger porridge sachets for office and ginger tea for my handbag. Out of the trolley went bananas (they stink), chicken fillets (slimy!), tiger bread (not sure why), all chocolate - the smell alone and sausages. Good luck with your fry up tomorrow husband!

After cold ginger tea, mini cheddars and a lemon juice I felt so much better. Result....so at the side of my bed I have ginger biscuits and lemon water, I am currently waking up every night to go to the toilet and eat. Little and often is the route to go.

A little different this time though, first time round I couldn't be near garlic, Italian was out the whole 9 months. Tonight we had an amazing bruschetta and garlic bread with spaghetti bolognese, I ate it all. Maybe Chinese food is off this time. Even thinking about sweet and sour chicken is making feel ill. I may lose weight this time if I keep this up, hopefully it's just a first 3 month thing -I hope.

Still can't keep grinning though....I am pregnant. Hopefully in 8 months time I will have a health baby in my arms. I want to shout it from the rooftops, but it is far to early. Lots can happen, I pray all will be well. Just got to get to the first scan so I know "littlepat" is fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.