Chocolate Ice Cream & Life Changing Dreams

Up the coast there is a shop that sells homemade ice cream in coconut shells.......we cannot go there and not get some now..it is absolutely delicious.
As you can see Flynn loved his...he licked his shell clean...I reckon at least a third of it landed on his face and cloths though.

I had a dream last night...about an old lover. I fell in love with him in the dream and it felt the same as when it did years ago..that same amount of love.

When I woke I looked back and wondered what had happened to that sweet love.
I then had a glimpse of my cruel streak....my insecurity.....and how he/they could never be good enough ..there would always be something wrong. This realization does not sit comfortably within me.
This brings me to now and perhaps I will never be in another love relationship again...that's absolutely fine by me.....I like my own space.......however perhaps it is timely to mend some fences.

“There are things about ourselves that we need to get rid of; there are things we need to change. But at the same time, we do not need to be too desperate, too ruthless, too combative. Along the way to usefulness and happiness, many of those things will change themselves, and the others can be worked on as we go. The first thing we need to do is recognize and trust our own Inner Nature, and not lose sight of it.”
― Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.