Dirty Dash

Hi Tom,

Today it was round two of my big event weekend. This time it was The Dirty Dash. Just me and Sidney today. Boy it was really tough....and very cold.

We started with a very long run. Then we had to tackle barbed wire....rolling over hard mud and stones to get across, it was quite a distance too. Then monkey bars...I tried, did a couple and fell into a tank of dirty freezing water. From there we were in the river up and over ditches, pulling ourselves along a rope which was in the waster, scrambling over very high nets, swimming in a very muddy lake and having to dive under barrels in there, carry heavy logs over fifty mts of up and downs, over very high walls...the highest I've ever done....you get the picture. Yes it was very muddy, very wet, very hard and bloody cold.

We didn't even get a medal....we got these wonderful bobble hats and a t.shirt. Mind you I was happy to put my hat on as I was so cold.

Poor Sidney hurt her back when she fell off a high wall.

Home, hot bath, I think a quick catch up with Julie, then I need to pack....cannot wait for tomorrow....our holiday begins :)

Dad did a 14 mile run today, he may blip it. That's his furthest so far. Really proud of him. I'm so looking forward to his marathon run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.