Pictorial blethers

By blethers

The lookout tree

The tree at the middle of this photo stands on a small hill beside a forestry path above Stratheck, and for years has been used as a viewpoint for the surrounding area. This last couple of years, however, has seen the forest on the slopes below grow so tall that all that can now be seen from the hilltop are the hills on the far side of the low ground east of Loch Eck.

This is the only photo I took today, a day in which I resumed my normal life after a great week of grandchildren. The green and grey could be seen as a metaphor for the way that feels - at once calm and slightly ... gloomy. I'm sure, however, that I could extend the metaphor to include the feathery tops of the larches and the pleasing symmetry of the lookout tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.